Jake’s Tattoos Recreated For Your Own Tattooing Pleasure

Print

Some of you may know that I am a tattoo fanatic… I’ve got many. Some of you may also know that Jake Booth has several tattoos. Some of you may also know that I spent many years as an Illustrator for work. So what better way to remember Jake than through the sweet-sweet pain of a tattoo gun. There are 2 in particular that interested me, so I’ve redrawn them, fixing the diffusion of ink that happens as they age or with just bad tattooing.

Click the each picture to download a high resolution PDF of each of the 2 tattoos I redrew that can be sent by email to any tattoo artist in the world. If you get one of these please send me a picture so that I can post it here. I’ll be getting mine this weekend.

CLICK AN IMAGE TO BEGIN DOWNLOADING A HIGH RESOLUTION PDF

JakeShieldTattoo

JakeShieldHandTattoo

I want to thank Andrew Holdeman for helping me with these…
He’s been an invaluable friend to Jake and new friend to me. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

